REALTORS® serving Calgary and area

Recognizing outstanding REALTORS®

award winners

May 14, 2020

At CREB®’s 2020 virtual AGM on April 23, the organization recognized several REALTORS® who regularly go above and beyond for their clients, teams and communities.

Rob Campbell received the 2019 REALTOR® of the Year – T.W.H. (Bill) Saunders Memorial Award. This award, the most prestigious that CREB® offers, is presented to CREB® REALTORS® who exemplify professionalism, leadership and selfless dedication.

Campbell has been an active volunteer since 1981. In that time, he has served on various committees and participated in board leadership at CREB®, including a term as president of the CREB® REALTOR® Community Foundation in 2017. He has also been deeply involved in the broader community as a volunteer, guest speaker and panelist.

Tom Westcott received the CREB® Volunteer of the Year – Marilyn Jones Memorial Award. This award, created to honour the late Marilyn Jones, is presented to a CREB® member who embodies the spirit of volunteerism and community service.

Westcott has been involved in almost every facet of CREB® during his 44 years as a member, including stints as CREB® president and board chair.

He has chaired several CREB® standing committees and is currently volunteering on several Alberta Real Estate Association (AREA) committees as well.

Westcott was also among the recipients of Honourary Life Member Awards, along with Stan Matlashewski and Rick Campos.

Matlashewski has been a CREB® member for more than 50 years, which currently makes him CREB®’s longest serving member. He assists on the Calgary Assessment Review Board and has been a member of CREB®’s Inquiry Committee since 1996.

Campos has been a CREB® member for 35 years and a CREB® volunteer for most of his career. He is a former CREB® director, has chaired several standing committees and is currently serving as a governor for the CREB® REALTOR® Community Foundation.

CREB® plans to recognize additional outstanding REALTORS® – its long-service and board-builder award recipients – in the coming months.

Tags: CREB